To use the app an Azure admin has to grant consent (see 'setup')
Contacts are downloaded from Office 365 (users in your organization) and optionally from an external source (See 'What are external contacts?')
The app has two parts:
The app does not sync the downloaded contacts with the phone's internal contact list - your private and professional contacts are therefore separate. Unlike the phone's internal contact list, the contacts in the app are updated regularly - so you don't have to worry about updating the contacts yourself.
This means that if you uninstall the app, none of the contacts are in the phone's internal contact list.
However, you can add a contact to your phone's internal contact list - but future changes to the contact will not be reflected in the phone's internal contact list.
Contacts are downloaded in the background - and when starting the app for the first time, no data have yet been downloaded.
Yes. You can use the "pull down to refresh" on the contact list.
All downloaded contacts (with a valid phone number) is added to the Call ID list - but you can filter the contacts, shown in the app. Just open the settings page from the upper right corner in the contacts list.
It is possible to download external contacts; fx. your CRM contacts. When external contacts are added extra filtering is possible; both from the settings page but also directly from the top of the contacts list.
Please note that external contacts are written in italics
The app currently supports the following languages
Contact us if you want the app to be translated into other languages.
It is possible to delete the local storage and log out of all services by doing the following:
(Uninstalling the app will delete the local storage but you will not be signed out of the services)
As an Azure administrator:
While you are here, you may want to set Microsoft Graph / User.Read.All on behalf of all users. This will save your user’s time, as they will not have to approve the access themselves.